Service Desk Help

Uninstall Service Desk

There are two removal options when it comes to uninstalling Service Desk:

  • Uninstall Service Desk - This first option de-registers the Remote Management & Monitoring Dashboard from the Service Desk account, however, all information and active Staff Agents are retained within Service Desk. Use this option if you wish to continue using Service Desk without the Remote Management & Monitoring Dashboard association or when intending to reintegrate at a later date.
Although the Dashboard association no longer exists you will continue to be billed for active Staff Agents.
  • Delete Service Desk - This option not only de-registers the Dashboard from the Service Desk account, but also deletes the Service Desk account completely.
The Delete Service Desk action is not reversible - you cannot restore the removed information.

Uninstall / Delete Service Desk

  1. In the Remote Management & Monitoring Dashboard, go to Settings - PSA Integration - Uninstall.
  2. The Uninstall Service Desk dialog is displayed:
  3. If you want to perform a full, irreversible removal of Service Desk, enable the Delete Service Desk checkbox.
  4. Remember you cannot undo this removal - all Service Desk information will be lost.
  5. To confirm the uninstall/delete, enter the password you use to log in to the Remote Management & Monitoring Dashboard and click OK.