Disable the TeamViewer Integration
Where the TeamViewer integration is no longer required, for example the device's have migrated to a different remote support solution, it can be disabled from the Dashboard.
- Navigate to Settings > General Settings
- Go to the TeamViewer tab
- Under the TeamViewer Integration section
- Untick the Integrate With Existing TeamViewer Installations check-box.
- Click OK to apply
This will initiate the integration removal process which can require up to three 24x7 cycles to complete.
This is a Dashboard wide setting. If you disable the TeamViewer integration it will apply to all Devices running the standalone version of TeamViewer.