Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Session Timeout

To reduce the risk of unauthorized access to unattended computers, Dashboard 5.52 introduced a configurable Session Timeout. This automatically ends the current session where the user is inactive over the specified timeout period. Dashboard 6.39.3 introduced a stricter application of this setting, ending the session when the user closes all of their browser's tabs.

Once the session has ended, the user must log in again to gain Dashboard access.

Configure Session Timeout

  1. Log into the Dashboard using an account with Users permissions enabled
  2. Go to Settings > General Settings > Security
  3. Choose the threshold from the Session timeout after drop-down: Off, 15, 30 (minutes), 1, 2, 3, 4 (hours)
  4. OK to save

The Session Timeout setting is applied the next time users log in to the Dashboard.

To alert the user that a timeout is imminent the Dashboard displays a Session Timeout warning message thirty seconds before the timeout period is breached. If the user wishes to continue the session they simply click Cancel, otherwise the session automatically ends.

 

2fa2_global timeout_time