Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Ticket Creation

This section is used to configure the default behavior of Dashboard created Tickets.

Name Format

Option

Ticket includes

{ClientName} {DeviceName}{CheckName}

Client, Device and Check names

{DeviceName}{CheckName}

Device and Check names

{DeviceName}

Device name

{CheckName}

Check name

Servers

Option

Note

Auto Create Ticket

Where enabled tickets are created automatically in Service Desk whenever a check alert or device outage is recorded.

Disable Outage Email Alerts

This option prevents the generation of emails alerts where a check fails

Disable Outage SMS Alert

This option prevents the generation of SMS alerts (if configured) where a check fails

Auto Close Ticket

Where enabled tickets are automatically closed in Service Desk whenever an outage is closed, for example when the check passes.

Disable Recovery Email Alerts

This option prevents the generation of emails alerts where a failed check subsequently passes

Disable Recovery SMS Alert

This option prevents the generation of SMS alerts (if configured) where a failed check subsequently passes

Close on Check Clear

Where enabled Service Desk tickets created against a failing check are closed when the check is manually cleared from the Dashboard.

Workstations

 

Option

Note

Auto Create Ticket

Where enabled tickets are created automatically in Service Desk whenever a check alert or device outage is recorded.

Disable Outage Email Alerts

This option prevents the generation of emails alerts where a check fails

Auto Close Ticket

Where enabled tickets are automatically closed in Service Desk whenever an outage is closed, for example when the check passes.

Disable Recovery Email Alerts

This option prevents the generation of emails alerts where a failed check subsequently passes

Disable Recovery SMS Alert

This option prevents the generation of SMS alerts (if configured) where a failed check subsequently passes

Close on Check Clear

Where enabled Service Desk tickets created against a failing check are closed when the check is manually cleared from the Dashboard.

sd_config.png_creat

The first failure of a Daily Safety Check creates a new Service Desk ticket. Subsequent failures of the Check reopens the same Service Desk ticket.

Where the email and SMS alerts are managed from Service Desk the ability to change Alert settings from the show Alert Options button is removed. In addition to this a PSA integration message is displayed when accessing the Alert Settings. For example: Your PSA configuration is set to disable some or all alerts. Changes you make here, may not have the desired effect. Please check your PSA configuration first..

clip0333