Manually close a Service Desk Ticket

Depending on configuration, Service Desk tickets are automatically closed when the 24x7 or Daily Safety Check passes, the server reports as online or a check is cleared.

In addition to this we have included the ability to manually close a Service Desk Ticket from the Dashboard.

Simply select the required failure in the Outages tab and from the PSA Ticket Actions drop-down (or right-click context menu) choose Close.

Once actioned, this command is communicated to Service Desk and the ticket status changed accordingly.

clip0346