Manage Service Desk Integration Settings

There are four options available for MAX RemoteManagment in the Integrations section, accessed via the Settings button (cog) in the left menu.

Option

Note

Staff

This lists all current Dashboard users with only the user setting up the integration linked (active).

Users

This lists any configured Client Dashboard logins.

Import

Click Refresh to resync Service Desk with the Remote Management Dashboard.

In addition to assets this will also retrieve any newly added or amended users.

Please note, to ensure the user information is always up-to-date we would suggest using the Refresh option whenever a user is added or their username changed in the RemoteManagment Dashboard.

API Keys

View the current Dashboard API key, to update simply replace the current key and click Update Max RM

Staff and Users (Client)

Although all current Staff and Client Dashboard users are imported into Service Desk during the integration process, only the staff user setting up Service Desk is automatically linked (active).

Click the Link button to enable Service Desk access for any other imported Staff or User (Client) login and where their access is no longer required click Unlink.

To manage the Staff dialog view, for example where there are a large number of staff users, there is the option to Hide users. Enable the Show hidden tickbox then to unhide user click the Restore button.
 

sd_integreation