Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Manually re-run the Patch Status Check

By default the Patch Status Check scan is scheduled to run at the same time as Daily Safety Checks, or your own schedule from Agent 10.5.8, although there may be instances when you want to re-run the Patch Status Check outside of its schedule. For example, double-check a patch's status or re-run as part of a troubleshooting step.

You can opt to re-run the Patch Status Check on one or more machines and once the command is issued, it is communicated to the Agent during its next 24x7 upload cycle (or immediately where Agent 9.0.0 RC or later is installed) and the Patch Status Check then runs after this.

The Patch Status Check scan performs an intensive analysis of the system and as such it may take some time to complete.

Re-Run Patch Status Check

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Right-click on the target device in the north pane (or from the Server, Workstation or Device drop-down)
  3. Click Patch Management
  4. Select Re-run Patch Status Check
    1. Single Device

      OK to confirm, Cancel action or View Pending Actions

      Multiple Devices

      Deselect any Devices the rerun action is not required. The Able to create actions? highlights Devices the action is unavailable. For example, Already has an action of this type

      1. Run
      2. OK to confirm
  5. The command is issued to the Agents

A grayed out Re-run Patch Status Check option indicates the action is either already selected for the device. A grayed out Patch Management option is returned if Patch Management is not enabled or supported on the device.

Cancel Re-run Patch Status Check

If you decide against re-running the Patch Status Check, it is cancellable from the Dashboard before the command is communicated to the Agent.

Cancel Actions - Multiple Devices

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to View
  3. Pending Actions
  4. Select the target actions and Devices
  5. Click Cancel Action(s)
  6. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize cancellation
  7. Click OK to confirm
  8. Click Close

Cancel Actions - Single Device

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Servers, Workstations or Mixed pane
  3. Select the device
  4. Right-click on one of the selection or from the Servers, Workstations or Devices drop-down
  5. Pending Server Actions or Pending Workstation Actions
  6. Highlight the target action
  7. Click Cancel Action(s)
  8. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize cancellation
  9. Click OK to confirm
  10. Click Close