Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Disable Patch Management

Where Patch Management is no longer required you can switch it off for all devices based on type, at the Client or Site level of on specific devices.

By default, servers and workstations will inherit policy from the Site, which will in turn inherit from the Client, which will in turn inherit policies set for all servers and workstations.

Multiple Devices

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to Settings > Patch Management > Settings
  3. Select the Entity type (from the all Servers and Workstations level down to individual Clients and Sites)
  4. Choose Off from the Settings drop-down, or Use Parent where the entity's parent setting is Off
  5. OK to exit and save changes

Individual Device

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Right-click on the device in the north pane (or from the Edit drop-down)
  3. Edit Server or Edit Workstation
  4. Go to Patch Management
  5. Choose Off from the Settings drop-down, or Use Parent where the device's parent setting is Off
  6. OK to exit and save changes