Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Pending Actions

Actions applied from the Dashboard and not yet synchronized with the Agent are displayed in the Pending Actions dialogs with the option to cancel the option before it runs on the Device.

The Pending Actions dialog contains a range of information to ensure you can easily identify the action and the device it applies to (where multiple devices are selected).

Please be aware that Run Checks and Run Tasks are now stored for up to 31 days. If they are not actioned within this period they are automatically removed.

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to View
  3. Pending Actions
  4. Refresh to update the view
  5. Close to exit

View Single Device's Pending Actions

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Servers, Workstations or Mixed pane
  3. Right-click on the Device in the north pane (or from the Server or Workstation drop-down)
  4. Pending Server Actions or Pending Workstation Actions
  5. Refresh to update the view
  6. Close to exit

Cancel Actions - Multiple Devices

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to View
  3. Pending Actions
  4. Select the target actions and Devices
  5. Click Cancel Action(s)
  6. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize cancellation
  7. OK to confirm
  8. Close

Cancel Actions - Single Device

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Servers, Workstations or Mixed pane
  3. Select the device
  4. Right-click on one of the selection or from the Servers, Workstations or Devices drop-down
  5. Pending Server Actions or Pending Workstation Actions
  6. Highlight the target action
  7. Click Cancel Action(s)
  8. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize cancellation
  9. OK to confirm
  10. Close

pending_actions_three pending_actions_multi

Agent Auto Update

The Agent Auto Update dialog also includes the option to cancel a pending update action.

Where all devices at the Client and Site level are set to receive an update this is indicated in the left-hand menu with the orange pending icon agent_update_pendingagainst relevant nodes. At the device level of the Agent Auto Update dialog, the Agent version is displayed in the Pending updates column for the device (available from in the Client or Site node).

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to Agent
  3. Agent Auto-update Settings
  4. Opt to Cancel all pending updates for specific Devices or at the parent level (overall Device type, Client or Site)

agent_auto_update_new