Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Move a Workstation between Sites

The following information outlines the expected behavior when moving a workstation from site A to site B.

Backup & Recovery enabled at the Device level

Workstation is independently managed (setting On not Use Parent).

Moving the workstation from Site A to Site B does not change the current Backup & Recovery settings regardless of the install mode (Documents or Professional).

Backup & Recovery enabled at the Global Policy level

Workstation is policy managed (setting Use Parent not On).

When moving the workstation from Site A to Site B, the workstation inherits the policy settings for Site B.

Workstation Policy

Action

Site A

Site B

 

Documents

Professional

Workstation goes from Documents to Professional (no uninstall)

Professional

Documents

Workstations uninstalls Backup & Recovery Professional, installs Backup & Recovery Documents

What do you want to do?