Manage Mac Agent Checks - Single Device

Where a Check is added or edited the new settings are downloaded to the Mac Agent and applied when the Check runs. The Dashboard reports the current status of the Check, Awaiting Synchronization, Awaiting First Run etc.  If deletion is selected, the check is immediately removed from the Dashboard and communicated to the Mac Agent.

As it can be time-consuming to change the same Check on each workstation, we have included the option to manage Checks across multiple devices. Checks and Automated Tasks are also manageable across one or more devices through Monitoring Templates.

Add

  1. Select the workstation in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Add Check
  4. Choose
    • Add 247
    • Add DSC Check
  5. Configure the Check
  6. OK to save and apply

Edit

  1. Select the workstation in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Select the target Check
  4. From the Check drop-down
  5. Edit Check (also available from the Check's right-click menu)
  6. Configure as required
  7. OK to save and apply

Delete

  1. Select the workstation in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Select the target Check
  4. From the Check drop-down
  5. Delete Check (also available from the Check's right-click menu)
  6. Enter the password you have logged into the Dashboard under to confirm removal
  7. OK to delete

Add Check and Edit Check

osx_add_check linux_check_edit_drop