Dashboard Layout Persistence

The Dashboard contains a number of editable layout options, from resizing the columns and windows to adding extra information via View, Show Columns or Show Alert Options. These changes are automatically applied per user and persist between sessions, even when you simply navigate away from the Dashboard. So once you have the Dashboard setup just right, it stays that way.

However, we are aware that sometimes you may wish to discard these changes and revert to the original Dashboard layout either in the short (for example when you have accessed the Dashboard from a machine with a different resolution to your normal device) or more long term (you simply wish to start again).

  1. Go to View > Layout
  2. Choose to Reset Layout.

Once selected the Dashboard will then refresh and reset to its original layout.