Navigation:  Remote Monitoring and Management > Alerting and Viewing > View Dashboard Information - Mobile Devices > Apple iOS App >

Permissions

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

 

To access the RMM app, the user must have Mobile Apps permissions enabled.

 

Permission

Notes

Mobile Apps

Block or allow users to login to the App. By default this is enabled for the Standard, Administrator and Superuser roles; and disabled for the Client role.

Private Notes

Block or allow users to view Private (Technical) Notes in the App. Use this to stop private notes from showing in the app, for example if you want to give access to an end-client user.

 

Please note, apart from Private Check Notes and Take Control, other features in the app (e.g. Clearing Checks) are always enabled, irrespective of their permissions in the main Dashboard.

 

Client Access

The app is Client Group aware, so only those devices under Client(s) assigned to the user are displayed in the app. By default, Mobile Apps permissions are disabled for Client role users.