Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Delete an Automated Task - Multiple Devices

Automated Tasks are deleted in bulk on selected devices or at the Client or Site level.

Device Context Menu

  1. Multi-select the target devices in the north pane (use Shift and left-click to choose a range of devices or Control and left-click for specific machines)
  2. Right-click on one of the selection
  3. Select Tasks from the context menu (or Servers or Workstations drop-down)
  4. Delete
  5. In Delete Task Device Confirmation
  6. Confirm which devices you want to apply the Delete Task Update to
  7. Delete Task to remove the Task from the selected devices
  8. OK the Bulk Delete Tasks message

Client or Site

  1. Right-click on the target Client or Site under Monitoring and Management menu
  2. Select Tasks from the context menu (or Servers
  3. Delete
  4. Filter tasks by Device type
    1. Servers
    2. Workstations
  5. Select the Task
  6. In Delete Task Device Confirmation
    1. Confirm which devices you want to apply the Delete Task Update to
  7. Delete Edit to remove the Task from the selected devices
  8. OK the Bulk Delete Tasks message

Task deletions are applied to all of the selected devices, including those currently offline/overdue, with these changes communicated to the devices the next time they check in to the Dashboard.

The Automated Task multi-select option supports the deletion of an identical Task on up to 2000 devices at a time.

To ensure more than 2000 Devices (servers or workstations) running an identical Task (exactly the same configuration, schedule and descriptive name) are manageable from the dialog, we would suggest creating similar Tasks which are applied to groups of less than 2000 Devices.

Use multi-select and the Device Context Menu to Edit the Automated Task across multiple devices and change the Descriptive Name to differentiate this from the other Checks  For example change Clean All Temp Files to Clean All Temp Files - Batch 1, Clean All Temp Files - Batch 2 etc. Once complete, confirm the devices to change the Task on then OK to apply.