Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Delete an Automated Task - Single Device

Automated Tasks are deleted on a single computer via the Tasks tab or from the Device's context menu

Tasks Tab

  1. Highlight the device in the north pane
  2. Go to Tasks
  3. Right-click on the target Task (or from the Automated Task drop-down)
  4. Delete Automated Task
  5. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to confirm deletion
  6. OK to remove the Task from the device

Device Context Menu

  1. Right-click on the device in the north pane (or from the Server or Workstation drop-down)
  2. Task
  3. Delete
  4. Select the Task
  5. In Delete Task Device Confirmation
    1. Confirm which devices you want to apply the Delete Task Update to
    2. Delete Task to save changes
    3. Delete Task to remove the Task from the selected devices
    4. OK the Bulk Delete Tasks message