Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Delete a Check on Multiple Devices

To delete a Check across multiple servers and / or workstations from the Dashboard.

Important: the delete option returns all instances of the selected Check regardless of configuration in the Delete Multiple Checks dialog. For example, the Disk Space Check includes any Drive Letters or Thresholds.

Please double-check your selection before confirming a non-recoverable deletion action

File Menu

  1. From the Edit menu
  2. Delete Multiple Checks
  3. Choose Check in the Edit Multiple Checks dialog
  4. Select the Operating System and Check type
  5. Choose the entities the Check will Apply to from the left menu and main window (server only)
  6. Click Delete Selected
  7. Review the Confirmation screen listing the number of affected Checks, Client, Sites and Devices
  8. OK to confirm and apply

Checks tab

  1. Select a device in the north pane
  2. Go to Checks in the south pane
  3. Delete Checks Like This
  4. For a different Check in the Delete Multiple Checks dialog click Choose Check and select the Operating System and Check type
  5. Choose the entities the Check will Apply to
  6. The main window shows those devices already running this type of check and the threshold (where applicable)

  7. Click Delete Selected
  8. Review the Confirmation screen listing the number of affected Checks, Client, Sites and Devices
  9. OK to confirm and apply
  10. Although individual servers may be selected, Checks are removed from all workstations at the selected Client and Site(s).

     

    edit_drop delete_multiple_dialog

    checks_drop_generic delete_mass_confirm