Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Dashboard Note Management

Note Actions

How to edit a Note

  1. Select the target device in the Dashboard north pane.
  2. Go to its south pane Notes tab and click on the Note's edit (pencil) button.
  3. Make changes in the Edit Note dialog then OK to save.

How to delete a Note

  1. Select the target device in the Dashboard north pane.
  2. Go to its south pane Notes tab and click on the Note's delete (red cross) button.
  3. Enter the password of the account you have logged into the Dashboard under to confirm deletion.

Notes Policy Settings

The Notes Policy available from Settings > General Settings > Notescovers the behavior when acknowledging (clearing) a Check as well as the length of time Notes are displayed in the Notes tab for a device.

We do not delete notes for currently installed devices and they are displayed in the Notes tab based on the Length of time to display notes threshold. To view older notes in the Notes tab simply increase the number of days threshold (up to 999 days). To view all notes for the currently installed devices regardless of age open Notes Report available from the Reports menu.

Further information on reports can be found in Dashboard Notes and Reports

notes_general_policy