Dashboard: Add or Edit Check Behavior (Agent version)
The configuration update behavior when adding or editing a check was changed with the release of Agent 10.
When a Check is added or edited from the Dashboard the new settings are downloaded to the Agent the next time it communicates back to the Dashboard and applied when all of the Checks of that frequency type next run.
From Agent 10
Any changes to the Check actioned from the Dashboard are applied immediately with the Check automatically re-run when the settings are received. This ensures that the users can almost instantaneously see the effects of any Check addition or modification; with the time this individual Check ran reflected in its Date/Time column.
Due to this improvement, the Date/Time may differ between Checks running at the same frequency.
What do you want to do?