Edit Client Group

The Group name and its members are easily edited on the Dashboard in the Client Groups dialog available from Settings > Users > Client Groups.

Client Groups are setup and managed when logged on to the Dashboard using an account with Superuser level account, a login with the required Users permissions enabled or the Agent Key (where Dashboard access is enabled).

  1. Scroll down the list to find the target Client group or filter via the Search option.
  2. Tick the box against the Group Name and choose Edit in the action bar at the top of the dialog. The three dot action menu on the right of the Client Group also contains the Edit option.
  3. In the Edit dialog you can change the Client Group Name or choose different group members by selecting or deselecting their tick boxes. To only display those Clients in the group click on the Show selected only button, click again to show all.
  4. When satisfied with the selection click Save to apply.

Any Client Group changes only take effect during the next user session, i.e. after they have restarted their browser and logged back in to the Dashboard.

What do you want to do?