Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Daily Safety Check Management

Once the Windows Monitoring Agent is installed the Daily Safety Checks and settings may be managed from the Dashboard or Agent.

Server and Workstation Check Frequency

Daily Safety Check Frequency

As the name implies, the Daily Safety Checks run once per day with the run time defined in the Hour of day drop down box.

Configure the Daily Safety Checks to run after the server's daily scheduled tasks (i.e. backup, Anti-Virus update, etc) have completed.

Date/Time Column

Windows Monitoring Agents from version 10 run and upload Checks in batches, as such the timestamp reported in the Date/Time column of the Dashboard may differ between Checks running at the same frequency.

Dashboard Check configuration

Although the Windows Agent includes Check settings, we recommend configuring and running Checks from the Dashboard.

Add

  1. Select the device in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Click Add Check
  4. Choose Add DSC > <Check Name>
  5. Configure settings
  6. To run an Automated Task when the Check fails choose Assign a Task after creating the Check
  7. OK to save and apply
  8. Where Assign a Task after creating the Check is selected:
    1. Select the script
    2. Click Next to configure
  9. Enter the Command Line parameters (if required)
  10. Set a Script timeout in the range 1 - 3600 seconds (default 120 seconds)
  11. Click Finish to save and apply

Edit

  1. Select the device in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Select the target <Check Name>
  4. From the Check drop-down
  5. Click Edit Check (also available from the Check's right-click menu)
  6. Configure the settings
  7. Click OK to save and apply

Delete

  1. Select the device in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Select the target <Check Name>
  4. From the Check drop-down
  5. Click Delete Check (also available from the Check's right-click menu)
  6. Enter the password you have logged into the Dashboard under to confirm removal
  7. Click OK to delete

Where do you want to go?