Remote Monitoring & Management Help

Check the Alert routing settings

The Dashboard supports the entry of multiple Alert recipients in the Alert Routing Settings dialogs and one of the first things to check when looking to reduce the number of unnecessary Alerts is whether these are going to the correct recipients. We would suggest using a number of Alerts to determine the level that routing was configured.

Global, Client or Site

  1. Settings
  2. Alerts
  3. Settings
  4. Delete any duplicate or superfluous recipients
  5. OK to save and apply

Device

  1. Right-click on the device in the Dashboard's north pane
  2. Choose Edit Server or Edit Workstation (or Edit Server or Edit Workstation from the Server or Workstation drop-down)
  3. Alert Routing
  4. Delete any duplicate or superfluous recipients
  5. OK to apply

Check

  1. Highlight the target server in the north pane of the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Checks tab
  3. Right-click on the Check (or from the Check drop-down)
  4. Edit Check
  5. Click Alert Settings
  6. Delete any duplicate or superfluous recipients
  7. OK to apply