Passportal Help

Blink End User Reset Guide

Account Lockout Monitoring and Reset

Blink will proactively monitor your account and notify you when a lockout has occurred. When a lockout has occurred you will receive a notification on your mobile device lock screen (notifications for the app must be enabled) advising your account has been locked out. You can then request a new password or unlock your account within the Blink App.

Expand the section below for directions via your chosen method.