Editing or Removing Domains and Mailboxes via Microsoft 365 sync

In order to edit the configuration for domains or mailboxes, you need to go through the same process as if you were adding them for the first time, but when coming to the part you wish to edit, make the necessary configuration changes.

What can be edited

The following aspects of the domain sync can be edited via the wizard:

  • Sync Frequency

The following aspects of the mailbox configuration can be edited via the wizard:

  • Enable or disable Incoming Filtering of mail.
  • Enable or disable Outgoing Filtering of mail.
  • Enable or disable Email Archiving.
  • Enable or disable Automatic Email Scout Reports (ESR).
  • Allow or disallow SSO logins for the email users associated to that mailbox.
  • Configure the timezone used by the mailbox.
  • Configure the date format used by the mailbox.
  • Configure the time format used by the mailbox.
  • Select or deselect if you want the same configuration applied to all future synchronized mailboxes by ticking or unticking the checkbox at the bottom of this page.

If you make changes to mailboxes in Mail Assure without using the Microsoft 365 sync, other than adding or removing filtering or archiving services, these changes will be reverted to match what you have set up in the Microsoft 365 sync.

Removing Domains and Mailboxes

In order to remove a domain from the sync, you need to go through the same process as if you were adding them, but when at the domain selection page, simply untick the domain, then complete the sync steps like normal.

In order to remove a mailbox from the sync, you also need to go through the process as if you were adding or editing them, but when at the mailbox selection page, simply untick the mailbox, then complete the sync steps like normal.

Alternately, you can remove the mailbox entirely through Microsoft 365's admin center, either by deleting it or removing the mailboxes license.