Mail Assure Help

Delete Archived Messages

This action can only be carried out if this option has been enabled by Support for a specific Admin account and any associated sub-admins. Once enabled, this option cannot be disabled.

This action is irreversible. Once you choose to delete an archived message you cannot recover it.

  1. Select Archiving > Search - Incoming or Select Archiving - Search - Outgoing.
  2. A list of archived messages is displayed.

  3. Click on the dropdown to the left of the message, and select Delete archived message.
  4. To delete multiple messages, place a tick in the box to the left of each message, and from the actions dropdown at the bottom of the page, select Delete archived message.

  5. The Delete message(s) confirmation window is displayed:
  6. Place a tick in the items listed and enter DELETE in the box provided.
  7. Click Delete.