Manage domains in Console

Viewing domains

Users of all roles can view Office 365 domains present in the Console. They appear next to regular Backup Manager devices in the Device management module.

To filter out Office 365 domains

  1. Use the Select Filter dropdown and choose the Account type filter
  2. Select the dropdown and tick Cloud 2 Cloud for Office 365.

Accessing domain properties

Click on a domain name to view its properties and statistics or to re-assign the domain to another customer.

View statistics

On the Overview tab, you can check the account statistics for the services added to the domain.

In here, you will have the opportunity to change the customer that the domain belongs to. To add new services, follow the Add existing Office 365 domain steps for the relevant service in the Enable Backups page.

You will also be able to add a service from the Overview tab if one has not yet been added (see OneDrive above)

History

The History tab will provide you with a list of the backup and recovery sessions for this device, what data source they are for and the status of this backup session.

Errors

In the Errors tab, you will be given a list of errors that have occurred during previous backup and restore sessions. You can use this information to help troubleshoot any issues.

Error information given here will be required by support in cases where you contact them for assistance.

Audit

You can check the Audit tab to see which user account has been used to carry out actions on the domain.

In here you will be able to see which user account created the domain, added or removed services, amended backup selections, started restores and deleted backup history.

Protected Users

On the Protected users tab, you can view a full list of all protected users and the services protected for these users.

This tab is read-only, but filtering is available on the right hand banner to select which services and types of users you wish to view.

Manage backup selection

When looking at the domains properties, select the Exchange, OneDrive or SharePoint tab to view all mailboxes, accounts or sites present in the domain.

You will only see the tabs that correspond to the services configured for the domain. For example, if you only have OneDrive configured, you will not see the Exchange or SharePoint tabs.

Unlicensed accounts will show in the list as greyed out. This is to show which mailboxes or accounts cannot be selected for backup due to not being correctly licensed.

Add data to Backup

In here, you can add new accounts or sites for backup by ticking the ones not currently backed up. You may look for the specific account using the search bar and filter the output using the left hand tool bar.

You may also enable or disable 'Automatically add new accounts to backup/Automatically add new sites to backup' by toggling the on/off slider.

After making any changes, you must click Save at the bottom of this dialog box or changes will be lost.

Delete Backups

You can delete backups made by searching for the account or site you wish to remove then clicking the trash can icon towards the right hand side of the screen. Doing this will remove the account from the backup schedule and will remove all backup history on the device for this account.

You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to proceed.

Deleting data can take up to 30 days.

After making any changes, you must click Save at the bottom of this dialog box or changes will be lost.

It will not be possible to recover previously backed up data from any mailbox, account or site which has since been removed.

This is only available to Backup Management Console users with Security Officer permissions, all other users will not see this option.

View backup and restore job queue

To view the current backup and restore sessions that are in progress, these can be found in the Job queue tab.

Backup jobs cannot be canceled but restore jobs can by clicking the cancel button in the Actions column.

Actions for domains

The action menu for Office 365 domains has up to 8 items depending on services configured for the domain:

  • Back up all now (initiates an unscheduled backup for all services)
  • Back up Exchange now (initiates an unscheduled backup for Exchange)
  • Back up OneDrive now (initiates an unscheduled backup for OneDrive)
  • Back up SharePoint now (initiates an unscheduled backup for SharePoint)
  • Restore Exchange (lets you restore selected Exchange items)
  • Restore OneDrive (lets you restore selected OneDrive items)
  • Restore SharePoint (lets you restore selected SharePoint it)
  • Delete domain (the domain is deleted from the Console and all its backup data is cleared from the SolarWinds cloud with no possibility of recovery)