Delete a user

When a user is no longer needed, such as when at position is redundant or someone leaves your organization you may need to remove the user. Removing such users helps to keep the user list orderly.

  1. Click Administration > User Management > Users.
  2. Click the check box for the user to remove.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Depending on the associations, SolarWinds N-central prompts you about associated notifications that you need to change and to transfer filters to another user if the filters are associated to rules.

SolarWinds N-central removes the user from the list and, depending on what modifications were necessary, updates the notifications and filters.