N-central Help

Modify a Rule

You can edit all the details of any rule you create or that you have permission. For public rules created by others, you can edit the dashboards where the rule appears and the associated notification profile-triggers.

This procedure can only be performed at the Service Organization level or Customer level.

Rules are account-based. Product Administrators can edit rules they have created and those of any permission level below them. Service Organization Admins can edit and delete rules they created and any created by their customers. Service Organization Techs can edit and delete rules for customers that they have been granted access. Admins can edit and delete Rules that they created.

  1. Click Configuration > MonitoringRules.
  2. Click the rule that you would like to edit.
  3. Modify the properties as required.
  4. Click Save.

Changing the name of a rule will not re-apply the rule to all devices, including new devices.

To re-apply a rule to all (new and existing devices) for a specific customer:

  1. Click ConfigurationMonitoringRules and click the rule to re-apply.
  2. Click the Grant Customers & Sites Access tab.
  3. Click the Grant Customers & Sites Access tab.
  4. Select the customer and/or sites and select the propagate selection from the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save.