N-central Help

Lock Remote Control settings

Lock remote control settings to prevent changes in the way you or technicians connect remotely to a device.

Locking a remote control setting is hierarchical. Setting a lock by a higher-level account, a lower-level account cannot unlock the setting. For example, a Default Administrator can unlock a setting that was locked by a Customer Admin, but not the other way around.

  1. Click ViewsAll Devices.
  2. Click the name of the device you want to disable.
  3. Click Remove Control Settings.
  4. Located the setting(s) you want locked in each sub-tab and click the open lock icon.
  5. The icon changed to a closed lock, indicating the setting cannot be changed.
  6. Click Save.

Any user with privileges below the administrator making the changes cannot modify or unlock the setting.