N-central Help

Delete domain user accounts

Delete user accounts from the domain user management list when a user or employee leaves the company or no longer requires any access. Deleting old or dormant users is an effective way to maintain a clean and up-to-date database of users.

For the Domain User Management feature to function properly, agents must be installed on the domain controller for the target domains. A successful discover of the Active Directory server will automatically enable Domain User Management.

  1. Click Configuration > Domain User Management.
  2. In the Available Domains column, select a domain.
  3. Click the check box beside the desired user accounts.
  4. Click Delete.

The user information is removed from the user list.