N-central Help

Enable and disable a domain user

Disable a user to prevent unwanted access to SolarWinds N-central if a user is away for an extended period of time, or changed jobs temporarily. This enables you to keep the account in SolarWinds N-central during their absence and preventing the use of it until they return, without having to delete and recreate the account.

  1. Click Configuration > Domain User Management.
  2. In the Available Domains column, click a domain and click the check box for the user account.
  3. Click either Enable or Disable.

In the Users window, that user's Account Status will appear as Off and the user will not be able to log in.