N-central Help

Permissions for ConnectWise Manage Roles

The following table shows the various role permissions available for ConnectWise Manage integrations with SolarWinds N-central.

Module Action Add Level Edit Level Delete Level Inquire Level
Companies Company Maintenance

ALL: Allows the ability to create companies within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create companies within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing companies within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing companies within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing companies within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing companies within the system.

Companies Configurations

ALL: Allows the ability to create configurations within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create configurations within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing configurations within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing configurations within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to delete existing configurations within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to delete existing configurations within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing configurations within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing configurations within the system.

Companies Contacts

ALL: Allows the ability to create contacts within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create contacts within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing contacts within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing contacts within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing contacts within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing contacts within the system.

Finance Agreements

ALL: Allows the ability to create agreements within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create agreements within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing agreements within the system. This also includes all tabs on the agreement.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing agreements within the system. This also includes all tabs on the agreement.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing agreements within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing agreements within the system.

Procurement Product Entry

ALL: Allows the ability to create new Products under the Setup Module > Products.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create new Products under the Setup Module > Products.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing Product information under the Setup Module > Products.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing Product information under the Setup Module > Products.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing Product information under the Setup Module > Products.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing Product information under the Setup Module > Products.

Procurement Products

ALL: Allows the ability to add Products to Opportunities, Projects, Project Tickets, Sales Orders, and Service Tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to add Products to Opportunities, Projects, Project Tickets, Sales Orders, and Service Tickets.

This option also controls the ability to pick and ship products.

ALL: Allows the ability to add Products to Opportunities, Projects, Project Tickets, Sales Orders, and Service Tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to add Products to Opportunities, Projects, Project Tickets, Sales Orders, and Service Tickets.

ALL: Allows the ability to review information for products added to Opportunities, Projects, Project Tickets, Sales Orders, and Service Tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review information for products added to Opportunities, Projects, Project Tickets, Sales Orders, and Service Tickets.

Service Desk Close Service Tickets Not Applicable.

ALL: Allows the ability to close and re-open service tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to close and re-open service tickets.

ALL: Allows the ability to view closed statuses in Service Ticket Status drop-down

NONE: Restricts the ability to view closed statuses in Service Ticket Status drop-down.

Service Desk Merge Tickets

ALL: Allows the ability to merge tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to merge tickets.

ALL: Allows for Open merged tickets to be set to a Closed status.

NONE: Restricts the ability to merge tickets.

ALL: Allows the ability to view the relationship of merged tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to view the relationship of merged tickets.

Service Desk Service Ticket - Dependencies

NONE: Disallows the ability to append predecessor tickets to a service ticket.

ALL: Allows the ability to append predecessor tickets to a service ticket.

NONE: Disallows the ability to edit the existing predecessor ticket on a service ticket.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit the existing predecessor ticket on a service ticket.

NONE: Disallows the ability to view existing predecessor ticket info on a service ticket.

ALL: Allows the ability to view existing predecessor ticket info on a service ticket.

Service Desk Service Ticket - Finance Not Applicable.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit information on the Finance Tab of Service Tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit information on the Finance Tab of Service Tickets.

ALL: Allows access to the Finance Tab of Service Tickets.

NONE: Restricts access to the Finance Tab of Service Tickets.

Service Desk Service Tickets

ALL: Allows the ability to create Service Tickets.

MY: Allows the ability to create Service Tickets.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create Service Tickets.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing Service Tickets.

MY: Allows the ability to edit only existing Service Tickets that belong to the member. A ticket belongs to me if I created it, assigned it to someone, or I am assigned to it.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing Service Tickets.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing Service Tickets.

MY: Allows the ability to review only existing Service Tickets that belong to the member. A ticket belongs to me if I created it, assigned it to someone, or I am assigned to it.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing Service Tickets.

System API Reports
System Member Maintenance

ALL: Allows the ability to create members within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create members within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing members within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing members within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to delete existing members from within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to delete existing members from within the system.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing members within the system.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing members within the system.

System Table Setup

ALL: Allows the ability to create new items within each of the Setup Tables. By default, when this option is selected, access to all Setup Tables is allowed, but access can be customized using the Customize Option for this module.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create new items within each of the Setup Tables.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing items within each of the Setup Tables. By default, when this option is selected, access to all Setup Tables is allowed, but access can be customized using the Customize Option for this module.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing items within each of the Setup Tables.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing items within each of the Setup Tables. By default, when this option is selected, access to all Setup Tables is allowed, but access can be customized using the Customize Option for this module.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing items within each of the Setup Tables."

Time and Expense Time Entry

ALL: Allows the ability to create time entries for all members.

MY: Allows the ability tocreate time entries for only the member logged in.

NONE: Restricts the ability to create time entries.

ALL: Allows the ability to edit existing time entries for all members.

MY: Allows the ability to edit existing time entries for only the member logged in.

NONE: Restricts the ability to edit existing time entries.

ALL: Allows the ability to review existing time entries for all members.

MY: Allows the ability to review existing time entries for only the member logged in.

NONE: Restricts the ability to review existing time entries.