Deactivate service items
You can mark any service item as inactive to remove it as an option when creating new tickets. All tickets will remain in your account and will not be deleted.
Deleting a service item deletes all tickets associated with it. Deactivating a service item keeps all associated tickets in your account.
- Navigate to and select a customer from the list.
- Select Service Items and click next to the service item you would like to edit.
- Clear the Active check box and select to save the service item.
The service item is Inactive, and will no longer be available to apply to tickets. Any existing tickets will remain in MSP Manager and will not be deleted.