Enable and Disabling Continuity

Enable Continuity

To enable a Continuity plan on a device, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Console under Super User account
  2. Select the device(s) you wish to assign a plan to using the checkboxes to the left of the device name
  3. Click Assign Plan
  4. Select Disaster Ready Testing (Monthly). This uses Virtual Disaster Recovery capabilities to automate the recovery, monthly boot testing and screenshot creation of your devices using our environment.
  5. Click Continue
  6. Confirm the compatibility of devices
  7. Enter the Encryption Key or Passphrase for the devices. This can be either:
    • Private encryption key - Created by yourself when installing Backup Manager on the device. If you have lost the encryption key for the device, you will need to Convert devices to passphrase-based encryption.
    • Passphrase encryption - These are generated on demand for automatically installed devices. You can find information on this here.
  8. Select Next to enable the plan on the selected devices
  9. You will now see the status of the plan has changed to Completed and the banner shows the number of devices added to the plan.
  10. Click Finish to complete the process

Removing Continuity Plans

To remove a continuity plan from a device, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Console under Super User account
  2. Select the device(s) you wish to remove a plan from using the checkboxes to the left of the device name
  3. Click Assign Plan
  4. Select No Plan
  5. Select Continue to remove the plan on the selected device(s)

If you wish to delete a device, you must remove the Continuity Plan before deleting the device

Please Note: Any active Continuity restores will be terminated, Virtual Machine's purged and all stored credentials will be deleted following the removal of a continuity plan.